11 – Contractions.

11 – Contractions.

As in TS – arn’t, dhae’d, dhaed’v, dhae’l, dhae’r, dhae’v, dhat’s, didn’t, dvzn’t, hadn’t, hazn’t, he’d, he’l, he’z, hoo’z, it’l, it’s, izn’t, Jak’d, kan’t, kwdn’t, Peetur’l, she’d, she’l, she’z, shwdn’t, shwdn’t’v, stoodunts’v, we’d, we’l, we’r, we’v, wher’d, wher’l, wher’v, whot’d, whot’l, whot’m, whot’r, whot’s, wvrn’t, wwdn’t, yoo’d, yoo’l, yoo’r, yoo’v.

Possessive pronouns are spelled without the apostrophe as in TS; its, hvrz, dheirz.

About Paul Stought

This blog will only be about spelling reform, Jenusus, Zefur and Mentur. I am a retired machinist. I have been studying spelling reform since about 2000. I had decided Zefur or Mentur is what I would like to see as a user-friendly spelling system for English. Since then, I have 'improved' Zefur slightly for a 'better' appearance, and I now think Jenusus is better. Spelling reformers in general have widely differing views on the subject.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.